Tags

, , ,

Last night, Chinese the world over celebrated Mid Autumn Festival (中秋節). Unfortunately, because of rain, the moon was not sighted. The weather tonight was not altogether great. But around 8.30 p.m. there was a break in cloud cover and the moon shone quite brightly. My wife, Karen, alerted me to the moon.

Moon on the 16th of the Eighth Lunar Month – 月亮代表我的心 ♥

I grabbed my camera, tripod and a long lens. The following are some of the shots. Not stellar quality but I am happy nonetheless.

1/100 f6.3 ISO 2000, 420mm

Moon on the 16th of Eighth Lunar Month – Leaves on a tree framing the lunar disc

In the gallery below, you will notice cloud cover over the moon. It makes for an interesting photography session. ♥ 月亮代表我的心 ♥  [Shooting parameters, such as f-stop, shutter speed and ISO are available. Hold CTRL and Click on any image to open in a new tab. Information is shown at the bottom of each photo]

.

RELATED POST:
1.  Gallery of photos on my Facebook Album: The Mid Autumn Festival Moon
2.  中秋節 Mid Autumn Festival 2011
3.  Wishing Card: 祝您有個美好的中秋佳節
4.  CHMS 中秋節 Fashionistas
5.  CHMS celebrates 中秋節

.

,

